We are disappointed to share that we will not be able to offer a Catalina-compliant version of AccountEdge - now or in the future.

IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR MAC USERS

We are disappointed to share that we will not be able to offer a Catalina-compliant version of AccountEdge - now or in the future. Read more.

  • Section: AccountEdge Hosted
  • Last updated: Jan. 2, 2020, 5:05 p.m.

Taking Your AccountEdge Data With You If Discontinuing your AccountEdge Hosted Service

When you start using the AccountEdge Hosted service you'll be moving your AccountEdge company file up to your cloud desktop which has AccountEdge Pro for Windows pre-installed.

If you decide the service isn't right for you or looking to move back to using your local PC with AccountEdge installed, you can then move your company file back to your local computer.

So before cancelling your service, be sure to backup your company file and related AccountEdge files to your local PC. View the following article on Backing Up Your Data on AccountEdge Hosted Cloud Desktops for the different ways to backup your file.

Once you have backed up your file, you can use one of several methods to move your file to your local PC. If you have set up Microsoft Remote Desktop with the options for Cutting and Pasting, you can use that method to move your file to your local computer. This method should only be used for smaller files.

If you have set up Microsoft Remote Desktop with the ability to share a local directory, you can copy your file using the File Explorer to move your file.

There are many other methods for moving your file including using Dropbox and other file sharing/storage services as well.

For more information on how to set up Microsoft Remote Desktop for moving files between your cloud desktop and your local computer, please see the How to Connect a Local Drive/Directory to Your Cloud Desktop