We are disappointed to share that we will not be able to offer a Catalina-compliant version of AccountEdge - now or in the future.

IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR MAC USERS

We are disappointed to share that we will not be able to offer a Catalina-compliant version of AccountEdge - now or in the future. Read more.

  • Section: General
  • Last updated: May 30, 2019, 7:15 p.m.

Lock Periods

Lock periods prevent you from inadvertently making entries in a period you don't want to change. A lock period is indicated in the preferences (Setup > Preferences > Security) as a date, prior to which entries are disallowed. If you need to make a change prior to the Lock Period date, you must unlock the file. This feature is optional, an can be enabled or disabled at any time.