Please visit our COVID-19 Resources page for useful payroll and reference information. During this time, when many companies are forced to telework, AccountEdge Hosted may be a good option. Host your company file to be accessed remotely from any device, for as long as you need. You can go back to your regular setup when you no longer need remote accessibility. If you’d like to discuss that or any other teleworking solution with a product specialist, please call 800.322.6962. Be safe.

  • Section: Upgrading
  • Last updated: May 28, 2019, 4:12 p.m.

Edit Sales After Upgrading 2004 or Earlier

If you upgraded from version 2004 or earlier, any item invoices that are currently open cannot be edited or deleted. They are unchangeable.

If you need to modify the item sales you must reverse them and then re-create them in the upgraded company file.

To do this:

  1. Go to Sales > Sales Register
  2. Click on the grey arrow next to the invoice you need to change
  3. Select "Edit" from the menu bar at the top of the screen and choose "Reverse Sale" from the drop down menu
  4. Record the reversal (this will make an entry that is exactly the opposite and will create a credit memo)
  5. Go to Sales > Sales Register and click on the Returns & Credits tab
  6. Highlight the credit which was just created and choose "Apply to Sale"
  7. Apply this credit to the original sale to close it
  8. Recreate the item invoice with any changes you need to make

Note: You only need to reverse and re-enter the item sales that are open.