During this time of COVID 19, when many companies are forced to telework, AccountEdge Hosted may be a good option. And it’s important to note that it doesn’t have to be a permanent solution. You can host your company file only as long as needed, then return to whatever environment makes sense for your business. If you’d like to discuss that or any other teleworking solution with a product specialist, please call 800.322.6962. Be safe.

  • Section: Upgrading
  • Last updated: May 30, 2019, 6:39 p.m.

Logging In After Upgrading

After upgrading to a new version of AccountEdge the software may default to the user name Administrator and the Single-User log on. When you go to log in to the company file for the first time after upgrading, make sure that if you are using AccountEdge Network Edition or AccountEdge Pro for Windows in a Multi-User Environment that you are selecting the Multi-User Sign on Option (when you go to put in your user name and password you have this selection).